Sunday Snippets

I’ve got good news and bad news. First the good news: It’s time for “Sunday Snippets”! Each Sunday, Rann hosts “Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival“, a meme that invites Catholic bloggers to provide links to their blogs, so readers can feast on that week’s banquet of posts. My reentry into blogging has been off to a sluggish start, but I did get in a couple of posts this week. I joined Colleen Spiro’s weekly meme “Deo Gratias”, where I counted some of my blessings. Then I did a reflection the importance of rituals, especially in light of the annual Ash Wednesday rite.

Now for the bad news: It’s that time of year when we have to “spring forward” an hour. Well, daylight savings time isn’t really so bad, but I sure hate losing an hour of sleep! On the other hand, since Lent is upon us, perhaps I should see this as an opportunity to combat the deadly sin of slothfulness.

I hope your Lent has been off to a good start!

2 responses to “Sunday Snippets

  1. Thanks for joining us!

Leave a comment